See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Tyler Bitterolf on Aug 18, 2018

So I'm starting this review out at 3 stars because that is about the experience I had when I went in today. I was excited, because my friend said she was taken care of with her car's remote start, and I decided to go in for a quote on a full speaker install. Things... Were not exactly up to my expectations. The name of this business is audio express, so when I go there I expect top quality audio. I got to test out exactly none of the speaker setups that I was quoted on because the in-store preview systems are broken or poorly designed. This makes me quite weary. The employee who assisted me was either quite new or generally inexperienced with the in-store preview. I will give him the benefit of the doubt. He seemed like he knew his stuff when it came to the speakers themselves but the whole sale fell flat when their entire board shorted out and the speakers he recommended to me failed to produce any sound. I'm the kind of person who likes to try before I buy, especially when it comes to high end audio. If I didn't care I would just buy the parts from Amazon and watch a YouTube video to install it myself. I want my job done right and done professionally. I want to see and hear what I'm paying for. That's why I came here. I usually trust my friend's word. I don't want this to be a regret. So... I'm hopeful that this was just a fluke and I can expect better, but right now I'm just disappointed.

By Zachary Solt on Aug 14, 2018

By D Wood on Aug 09, 2018

By Karen Gustafson on Jul 29, 2018

They had what we needed, and Staff was as helpful as they could be!

By Thomas Abshire on Jul 29, 2018

Needed some wire terminals, the employees at audio express were extremely helpful and gave me some of their spares. Amazing customer service!

By Kaitlin Evangelista on Jul 27, 2018

My stereo stopped outputting noise and I tried visiting another audio shop to have it looked at and the people there wouldn’t even give me the time of day. Called Audio Express and they immediately offered to help and got me in right away, took a look & we upgraded to a new radio as my old one was basically fried. Even gave me a small discount. Entire staff was so friendly and fun to talk to, they made the whole experience a great one and were incredibly quick which was fantastic since I was burnt out and tired from just getting off an 11 hour shift. Will always come back to Audio Express, we have had alarms, radios, and even a backup camera installed here and everytime they have exceeded expectations. Love this place!!!

By Suzanne R. on Jul 18, 2018

We had lost our keys on vacation and needed help with our car alarm. James took time on the phone on numerous occasions to assist us in a temporary disarm of the alarm system. We then went on site for repairs, and James and his courteous staff went above and beyond to solve our problem! We give them our highest rating of satisfaction!

By WinterFoxDelta on Jul 18, 2018

I was never sure about walk-in audio stores, as I've never had ideal experiences in the past. However, when I walked into this location, Darian and his buddies made me feel right at home, and despite my multiple and hesitant visits, they were happy to work with me and eventually set me up with a nice sounding system; everything felt straightforward and transparent, no gimmicks whatsoever.

By Alfredo Alvarez on Jul 11, 2018

No comment.

By Arthur Schwartz on Jul 11, 2018

James was very helpful. Staff is friendly and able to answer all my questions. Definitely going back and you should check them out if you're looking for the latest stereo or security systems.

By John Link on Jul 06, 2018

Very impressed from start to finish! Excellent car audio, security Remote starts and driver's safety products. Shopped around and found that not only does Audio Express carry the top name brands but also very fair pricing; including on the installation. The service was 2nd to none and the installation Tech's really do a great job! Ask for James or Noah!

By Kenneth Mathis on Jul 03, 2018

Overhead DVD player installed on 6/01 for road trip to CO. Player was not attached to roof only to the cover and was hanging. Player had a malfunction and DVD would not eject, so had to swap out while in CO. They had to charge me another install since it was not installed correctly the first time. Told to contact the DSM James Bostimonte 602 938 4199 been 2 weeks and guy is never available....

By Jae N on Jun 30, 2018

Originally: Absolutely a waste. I was willing to spend $1200 in their store but they’re so disorganized and disappointing that I had to tell them 3 hours in to the job to put it back to factory after they said they had the wrong part(s). I’m NEVER doing business here again. I suggest that no one else come here either. I have never given a place 1 Star. Today was the first. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. This place is super unprofessional. Edit: I am going to have them finish the job after I approached the manger. I shouldn’t have had to been the one to do that either and any future upgrade to my rating will reflect that I had to go to him. He should have come to me after his employee(s) messed up. I’m not seeking anything from this either. I just want people to know before they go... UPDATES TBA UPON COMPLETION. Final edit: They did a good, solid job on the 2nd chance. Noah and James are a solid management team. They definitely go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. So in the end only -1 Star for the initial problems. I will come back again should the need arise.

By Ashley Higginbotham on Jun 28, 2018

After having issues with a back up camera installed a few months ago, the manager, James provided me with excellent customer service. He was willing to make things right and did not charge me for a new camera or an installation fee! The staff are always friendly and willing to help make sure you are satisfied with your overall purchase. If you have any concerns with the way the staff installed a radio system, back up camera, etc. do not be afraid to tell them. They truly value their customers opinion. Highly recommend!

By Jae N on Jun 27, 2018

Absolutely a waste. I was willing to spend $1200 in their store but they’re so disorganized and disappointing that I had to tell them 3 hours in to the job to put it back to factory after they said they had the wrong part(s). I’m NEVER doing business here again. I suggest that no one else come here either. I have never given a place 1 Star. Today was the first. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. This place is super unprofessional. Edit: I am going to have them finish the job after I approached the manger. I shouldn’t have had to been the one to do that either and any future upgrade to my rating will reflect that I had to go to him. He should have come to me after his employee(s) messed up. I’m not seeking anything from this either. I just want people to know before they go... UPDATES TBA UPON COMPLETION.

By scott hendrix on Jun 21, 2018

This was a complete waste of time . None of there systems are working , they claim there in the middle of a remodel, but there not . Beware they are double the price of amazon, avoid this place like the plague

By Ryan A. on Jun 20, 2018

THEY WILL SCREW YOU OVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!First they told me one price over the phone $90-110 okay no problem then it come out over $125 okay fine then they say it first come first serve okay no problem I get there @9am. And we go over the price and it will be done by 3pm. We get back 3pm they have not even started okay. Fine they DID NOT CALL TO TELL ME !!!!! I think that's poor and my time is the most valuable thing to me and everyone if they contact me and fix this I will remover this post 6-20-2018

By Angelo B. on Jun 17, 2018

I would like to give a positive review to the Audio Express at 4961 W. Bell Rd #B1. I was looking at car radios for my father as a father's day gift. I initially went to Best Buy, which was a big mistake since no one there seems to really have any advanced knowledge on electronics. I had specific questions about radios and car installation, especially what would happen if they had to cut into my father's console to install the radio and what it would look like. After going through 3 people who didn't know I almost gave up the idea of getting a car radio for father's day. After leaving Best Buy, I went to Audio Express on Bell Rd and worked with Cory Ruch who was so helpful. Cory had lots of knowledge of radio and stereo systems, as well as specifics of installation. He went out the my father's car and told us specifically what they would do. He also helped us pick out a radio that my father would be happy with by demonstrating the features and functionality of a few. This personalized customer service is something I was missing at other places and was so glad I found it at Audio Express with Cory and his team. I ended up buying from Audio Express and setting up installation. I would completely recommend going to Audio Express on Bell Rd for any help.

By Heather Montez on Jun 15, 2018

Seems over priced

By Chantelle Shway on Jun 09, 2018

Oh

Audio Express
4961-1 W. Bell Suite B1.
Phoenix, Arizona 85308
p:602-938-4199